C Joynes & The Furlong Bray - The Borametz Tree

LP Edition of 500.

This is a pre-order. LPs will be posted on or before the 31st May release date. Any additional items ordered will be held and posted in the same box. The LP will also be available in North America via Thread Recordings .

Also available via: Bandcamp | Norman Records | Spotify | iTunes

The Borametz Tree is the first album by C Joynes and the Furlong Bray, an on-going collaboration between guitarist C Joynes and folk ensemble Dead Rat Orchestra, with studio contributions from electroacoustic composer Cam Deas and musician Nick Jonah Davis. It was recorded and mixed in various locations over a five-year period (2013-2018), and mastered by Peter Fletcher at Black Bay Studio, Outer Hebrides.


  1. Triennale
  2. Tango Wire 334
  3. Sang Kancil
  4. The Vegetable Lamb of Tartary
  5. Hamasien Wedding Song
  6. Librarie Du Maghreb
  7. Gottem Ni Gottem
  8. Jacket Shines
  9. Mali Sajyo


Cover image ‘The Vegetable Lamb of Tartary’ by Maisie O’Brien